Skip to main content

Boreal Community Media

Local Election Results for Cook County

Nov 07, 2018 06:17AM ● By Editor
Here is a tally of local election results in Cook County.

Cook County Board of Commissioners

District 5:  -
Ginny Storlie (322) defeated Bruce Martinson (317)
District 3: 
Dave Mills (357) defeated Mickey Brazell (324)

District 1:

Robert Deschampe (486) ran uncontested

Other Cook County Results

Soil and Water Supervisor District 2

Stanley Tull (1617) defeated Claron Krogness (801)

Soil and Water Supervisor District 4

David Berglund ran uncontested

The following candidates won Cook County elections which were uncontested:

Cook County Sheriff:  Pat Eliasen 
County Attorney: Molly Hicken 
Auditor-Treasurer:  Braidy Powers
County Recorder:  Dusty Nelms 

Grand Marais City Council 

Jay Arrowsmith DeCoux (425) defeated Ray Pederson (306)
Grand Marais City Council – Four-Year Term2 Winners were elected:
Anton Moody (344)
Kelly Swearingen (443)

Grand Marais City Council – Two Year Term 
Carl Pete Gresczyk (368) defeated Jonathan Steckelberg (344)
Winners for the Cook County ISD 166 School Board:  All ran uncontested: 
Deb White
Rena Rogers
Dan Shirley 

For full Election Results follow this link to the Cook County website.

Boreal Ship Spotter - larger view here