Skip to main content

Boreal Community Media

Candidates file for local county offices

Jun 05, 2018 05:49PM ● By Editor
Editors' Note:  Since the publication of this article, Kate Kelnberger has removed her name from the ballot for Soil and Water Conservation District 2.

Joe Friedrichs of WTIP - Tuesday, 06/05/2018 - 5:22 pm

The filing period for Cook County offices closed at 5 p.m. Tuesday, June 5.

Filing for the local offices this year are:

--Cook County Sheriff: Pat Eliason

--Cook County Attorney: Molly Hicken

--Cook County Auditor-Treasurer: Braidy Powers

--Cook County Recorder: Dusty Nelms

--District 5 (West End) Cook County Commissioner: Ginny Storlie, Bruce Martinson, Bruce Zimpel, Don McKeever

--District 1 (East End) Cook County Commissioner: Robert Deschampe

--District 3 (West Grand Marais, County Road 7 area) Cook County Commissioner: Dave Mills, Jean Marie Modl, Mickey Brazell

--Soil & Water Conservation District 2:   Claron M. Krogness, Stanley W. Tull

--Soil & Water Conservation District 4: David S. Berglund

There will be primaries for the district five and district three seats on the county board August 14. WTIP will host candidate interviews prior to the primary.

Upcoming Events Near You
DNR Fall Color Map
Fall Color Finder
Boreal Ship Spotter - larger view here