Giveaway Items

One man's junk is another man's treasure! Anything that you'd like to give away, that someone else might want

Little Free Library

Update from the Little Free Library!!  Lots of new books for the 5th through 7th graders.  And the Teen section now has a graphic novel about summer.  The adult books have gotten a good boost from all you folks who have been donating books.  We really appreciate that.  And the little readers have new picture books and a few new board books.  When it is unbearably hot, grab a book and head for the shade.



CONTACT: Lynn Arnold
PHONE: 218-387-2884
DATE: 07/21/2016 05:02pm

Free Pallets Behind Napa!!!

Once again we have free pallets behind Napa!! Come take as  many as you like!!



CONTACT: Matthew Schliep
PHONE: 218 387 2304
DATE: 07/20/2016 01:50pm

FREE Packing Peanuts and Air Packing Pillows @ Lake Superior Trading Post

FREE Packing Peanuts and Air Packing Pillows @ Lake Superior Trading Post.  Current store hours:  Mon-Sat 9 a.m. - 8 p.m. and Sun 9-5



CONTACT: Eric
PHONE: (218) 387-2020
DATE: 07/19/2016 08:29pm

FREE...Price is right! Hide-a-bed...No delivery

FREE 

Floral Hide-a-Bed...Contact Greg Smith 387-1691.  Near Grand Marais, just east of town...call for directions.  Bring  work crew to help load..I am old and weak these days.



CONTACT: Harriet Quarles
PHONE: 3057983306
DATE: 07/08/2016 03:53pm

Rhurbarb is all gone

Alas, for this year anyway, the rhubarb has all been picked.  I will advertise again next spring.  I hope you all enjoyed your rhubarb sauce, jams and baked goods.



CONTACT: Lynn Arnold
PHONE: 387-2284
DATE: 07/08/2016 12:08pm

News from the Little Free Library

The Little Free Library has been very busy this summer.  For the Teens, take a look at the top box for a good selection of teen reads.  You Harriet the Spy fans, did you know that there are more books about Harriet?  She's older now, but still in the spying business.  The chapter readers will find more Majic Tree House books available, as well as more books about Henry Huggins and a new character named Ralph Mouse.  And, as always, there are plenty of books for those little book lovers, including board books and picture books.  If you are browsing after dark, just reach inside the top box and find the switch to turn on the solar light and read in comfort.

And, as always, we love donations, especially adult books.



CONTACT: Lynn Arnold
PHONE: 218-387-2284
DATE: 07/07/2016 12:58pm

A little more rhubarb

My rhubarb plant has had a second sprouting.  There is not a lot there, but if you are still in the mood for cooking or baking, give me a call and we can set up a time to pass on the rhubarb.



CONTACT: Lynn Arnold
PHONE: 218-387-2284
DATE: 07/07/2016 12:50pm

SUBWAY JULY 4th HOURS

SUBWAY JULY 4th HOURS

Saturday    8 am to 9 pm

Sunday      9 am to 3 pm

JULY 4th    8 am to 8 pm

 

Have a safe holiday



CONTACT: Rob Svadlenka
PHONE: 218-387-9279
DATE: 07/02/2016 11:55am

Attention all Readers

Attention all Readers, young and old

The Little Free Library on 103 3rd Av. West is full of new books!  New board books and picture books for the young  and young at heart.  For the early chapter readers, we are so happy to announce that Beverly Cleary books are back in print!!  Come by and check out Henry Huggins, Henry and Ribsy, Ribsey,  and Socks.  And when these are gone, there will be more titles from Henry and his friends.

We are very pleased to announce that we now have the Magic Treehouse books from number 25 to 54!   Check out one or all four of numbers 25-29.  When these are gone, we will be happy to stock some more.

For the 5th to 7th grade readers, we have the trilogy of The Rats of NIMH.  If you have never read any of these, you are in for a real treat.  And a new title, From the Mixed up File of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, is in the box as well.

For the teens, there is a good selection of sci-fi, high school angst, and a new book in the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Lucy in the Sky.  Definitely worth reading.

We hope you a good reading holiday weekend.  And, as always, donations are very much appreciated.

 

 



CONTACT: Lynn Arnold
PHONE: 218-387-2284
DATE: 07/01/2016 11:20am

Free picture framing mats

Free picture framing mats:

 - Fourteen,  11" X 14" mats with a 7" X 9" oval cutout, various colors

- Three,  15" X 20" mats with 3" double and triple suede mats, various colors

 - One,  16" X 21" mat with 3" double suede mats

Please call 218-387-9172 if you can use these mats.

 



CONTACT: Sheila Swanson
PHONE: 218-387-9172
DATE: 06/30/2016 06:21pm

Free Woodworking Magazines

Free woodworking magazines

- Woodsmith magazine   1983 - 1993

- Wood Magazine   April 1987 - Oct 2015

Please call Dick at 218-387-9172



CONTACT: Dick Swanson
PHONE: 218-387-9172
DATE: 06/27/2016 06:02pm

Chest Type Freezer

 

18.5 Cubic Cheest Type Freezer,  Works good.  You haul and it's FREE!           GONE

Reply evenings 663-7684



CONTACT: Jan Dillon
PHONE: 218-663-7684
DATE: 06/23/2016 03:17pm